FRESH START

Wow, it’s been over half a year since I’ve posted anything on here. These past 7 months have probably been the most transformative months of my life to date. I’ll get into different parts of that in more detail later.

I feel like my thoughts on what has happened are pretty mixed. As at any time, lots of both happy and sad, good and bad, things have happened in the past few months. I’ve been on the best trip of my life, I’ve attended the saddest funeral of my life, I’ve been in a happy “almost relationship”, I’ve been through a break-up, I’ve been stressed and depressed, and I’ve been overjoyed. In no particular order. It has truly been a rollercoaster. A whirlwind of emotions. A learning experience.

After all this time it’s kind of hard to know where to even begin. What do I talk about first?

So I guess for now I’ll only say a few important things. I am now living alone and I’ve also moved. Across the street, but the distance is not a measurement of how much change the move brought to my life. I now feel like I am home. I am happy here. It still takes some getting used to (I’ve only lived here for a few weeks), but this place feels like a good home for me.

I also feel like I need this blog again as an outlet for my thoughts. I did videodiaries about my previous “relationship”/fling/undefined situation, and that was a good outlet, but I do feel like that’s now kind of tainted after the relationship ended. I also miss writing. I’m excited to get back to it. As for now this will do for my “comeback”. I’ll speak to you soon again. If you have post ideas feel free to leave a comment.

xxx

img_2335

change

Leave a comment